5 Quick Ones

I’m in a bit of a between-holidays slump. You know that feeling where you’re kind of on the brink of feeling down? That’s me. Part of the problem, I think, is that I totally fell out of my routine last week. That means this week, I need to fall back into it.

A Quick One

A Quick One (Photo credit: Wikipedia). Get it? A Quick One? See what I did there?

To do so, I decided to give myself five quick, straightforward goals. These will just be things to give the week a bit of shape and structure, and help me to get back into a good groove. Here they are:

  1. A minimum of 100 minutes of yoga
  2. A minimum of 100 minutes of meditation
  3. An established, set schedule for running (aiming for three days this week)
  4. Practice 5 minutes of active mindfulness during the day
  5. Commit to an action each day that will help to carry the mindfulness of the meditation practice into my daily routine.
Maybe this will become a thing for me. I don’t know. I’m always getting myself into trouble when I start making plans to do things, so maybe this time I should just let this be what it is. We’ll see.
Leave a Reply

