IMG_1654

Wake-up Call

Remember this post? I do. I was so convinced that I’d get up the next morning and go running like it was nothing. I’m not sure it’s even necessary for me to mention that I didn’t do it. Imagine one of those embarrassed, blushing emoticons right here.

Fortunately, I also remember this post, and this picture.

Maybe I didn’t get up and run the morning after I wrote that post declaring that I would. And maybe I need to work a bit on planning less and actually doing more. But at least I know that in this case, I’m not starting from scratch. I’ve done this before, and I can do it again. If it doesn’t happen tomorrow, that’s okay. It doesn’t mean it will never happen.

Leave a Reply

