this ends tonight

Or, you know, tomorrow morning.

Image from the RUNiverse.

The fact of the matter is that ’tis the season to start running in the morning because it’s getting too dark too fast for me to feel comfortable running by myself at night. So instead of telling myself every day that tomorrow I’ll get up early to go running, I’m going to actually get up early to go running. If I don’t, every one of you reading this (yes, that’s right–all 5 of you) has license to publicly shame me.

At this point, it’s either get up early or keep missing runs because I get home from work and I’m tired and I don’t want to go running alone in the dark. So: it’s on.

4 comments

  1. Two no fail tips:
    1. Sleep in your running clothes (ok sports bra is optional, but wear everything else!)
    2. 5 hour energy as soon as your feet hit the floor. If you aren’t able to take serious caffeine, only drink half!

    Good luck!

    1. I didn’t go! I’m feeling slightly (okay, very) pathetic. I’m not sure I can handle a 5-hour energy, but I will try sleeping in my running clothes tonight!

  2. Let’s please start running together! What time do you have to run in the mornings? I can probably meet you a couple of days a week, when I’m not teaching.

Leave a Reply

