Speechless

Maybe ‘wordless’ would be a more appropriate term. Basically, I just don’t have all that much to say these days. I’ll have ideas for posts, but by the time I sit down at my computer to write, they will have evaporated. I’ve been trying to push myself to write on a semi-regular basis, but all that’s really done is made me feel a little bit hung up on trying to come up with something to say. I’m sure the feeling will pass, and I’ll get back to having ideas that I can remember when it comes time to blog.

Oddly enough, I haven’t had any trouble coming up with stuff to say on other sites. So I’ll leave you with some links, and encourage you to check out these fun projects:

  • LUNA Chix Journal: I’m one of four women blogging about my experiences as a female athlete, and talking about the ups, downs, and all arounds (I just wrote that to try it out. I’m not sure I like it, though). I’ll be writing there once a week until October so make sure to stop in and say hello.
  • The Runiverse: a website dedicated to running that I launched with some blogging friends several weeks ago. We felt like there wasn’t really a site geared toward the everyday runner, so we created one ourselves. Two weeks ago, I started a 6-week Plank Challenge on the site, and somehow I’ve managed to stick with it. Man, planks are hard. But good! Also good! And you should join the challenge!
One comment

Leave a Reply

