I run for Oiselle

I’ve talked before about how much I love Oiselle. I can’t help it–I just can’t resist a company that was founded by a woman, makes a great product, and remains committed to its ideals. That’s why I’m proud to say that I’m a Team Oiselle athlete. To quote from the Oiselle athletes page,

The women who represent Oiselle are strong, resilient, inspiring runners whose healthy, pure love of the run can’t be ignored. Our team is a versatile group of women with different backgrounds, accomplishments and goals, all striving to run with all their strength, heart and talent.

This is a team of incredibly accomplished female runners. When I hear about their PRs and goals, I can’t help but look around and wonder how I managed to find my way into the group. Then I remind myself that I’m also aspiring to run with all my strength, heart, and talent. Speed, PRs, and accomplishments are secondary to love of the sport, and fortunately, I have plenty of that.

This weekend I’m running the Brooklyn half-marathon, which will be my first race as part of the Team. I’m looking forward to putting on my Oiselle singlet and distance shorts and run my little heart out. I hope I can make my team proud!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

