Sunday Run-down, Now With More Mondays

Except of course, ugh, who wants more Mondays! Am I right?

Step On – Live in Barcelona

Image via Wikipedia

Seriously, though, I fully intended to post this yesterday but obviously I didn’t. And so here I am, a day late and a buck short. I also feel a little guilty because I try to reserve Mondays for Embrace:Me, and I’m obviously not doing that tonight. What can I say? I haven’t been blogging as much as I’ve wanted to lately (the ideas are there! the time is a different story!), and things are a little bit out of order as a result.

All that said, last week was a good week when it comes to running. I’m still on the wake-up-early-and-go-running wagon, thanks in no small part to Tracy, whose company and conversation make getting up at 5:30 am about as painless as it could possibly be. In addition to that, I’ve been working hard on my 30 days yogathon challenge, and doing pretty well if I do say so.

Let’s take a look…

Monday: 4 morning miles

Tuesday: rest

Wednesday: rest

Thursday: 5 miles; yogathon meditation

Friday: 4 morning miles; yogathon journaling

Saturday: rest; meditation

Sunday: 4 miles; meditation

I’m not sure if the meditation has anything to do with it, but yesterday when I was thinking about the mileage I’d done for the week I was able to feel pretty relaxed about it and see it as an accomplishment (hey, I ran 17 miles and I enjoyed every one of them!) rather than a failure (I ran 17 miles but I wish I’d run 20). That’s a big deal for me. It’s nice to be able to run according to how much I feel like running on any given day without having to worry about how it’s going to end up affecting a training schedule or performance in a race.

For this upcoming week, I am hoping to throw a bit more yoga into the yogathon mix, and do another 17-20 miles. I may also do a bootcamp class, but my jury is still out on that one–instead of a cold, I now have a sinus infection. I’m trying to take it relatively easy, so I figure I’ll see how I’m feeling.

Your turn! How was your week of workouts? What do you have in store for this week? Are you yogathoning? If so, how’s it going?

Enhanced by Zemanta
2 comments

  1. Superbe semaine, Emilie, et une belle attitude en plus. Ça fait plaisir de lire ceci et ça donne envie de faire du yoga et de la méditation (j’en aurais besoin, je crois). Je t’admire beaucoup de sortir si tôt. C’est quelque chose que j’aimerais beaucoup faire éventuellement. Mais j’ai la mauvaise habitude d’aller au lit trop tard… Bravo!

Leave a Reply

