Sunday Run-down: July 25-31

The theme of this week was definitely hey-at-least-I-got-out-there.  That’s not to say that it was bad, it was just one of those weeks where you feel like there are a million things going on and it seems fair to claim victory when you manage to lace up your running shoes and get a few miles in.  Plus I feel like crap, so that always makes things more complicated than they need to be, you know?  I don’t know what I have, but my lungs feel a little constricted after a few miles, so I can’t imagine that I’m really at my best right now.

And now let’s run it down!

Monday: rest;

Tuesday: 3 miles;

Wednesday: another rest day since I did bag watch (and wrote this while I was at it) for LUNAChix;

Thursday: 60 minutes of yoga and about 6.5 miles;

Friday: 3 miles and starting to feel sick;

Saturday: 3 miles.  My training plan called for 6 but I decided to just run what felt good, and keeping in mind that I wanted to be at least a little bit rested for my long run;

Sunday: 10.5 miles.  My training plan called for 12, but I think 10.5 while your lungs sort of hurt and you feel slightly nauseous is probably the same thing as 12 miles when you feel fine.  So I consider this a win.

It makes me a little sad that my overall ‘mood’ this week on DailyMile  is a blah face, but some weeks are like that.

So, what’s in store for this upcoming week?  Well, I’m hoping to keep my training on track, and since this is a step back week I think that’s a realistic goal in spite of how I’m feeling physically.  I’d also like to focus on getting 5-10 minutes of stretching in after every run since I have really been neglecting to do that lately.  I mean, there are lots of things I’ve been neglecting, but I think this is the one I want to focus on first.

How did your week go?  What do you have planned for the week ahead?  Share your accomplishments and goals in the comments.

4 comments

  1. I hope you’re feelin’ less “blah” this week! I think we’ve all been there – I was definitely glad to see the week end two weeks ago during the awful heat. You still managed a decent long run though, which is great!

Leave a Reply

