Embrace me

Embrace: Spreading the Word

Was it just me or did today feel really long?  For some reason, I couldn’t help but wonder if the day was ever going to end.  Things are finally winding down, and not a moment too soon, since I’m feeling pretty tired!

Before I call it a night, though, I wanted to ask a favor.  As I’m sure you’re aware, Embrace:Me is pretty near and dear to my heart, and I’d like to continue having it as a regular feature on my blog; however, I’ve been pretty busy lately and I haven’t been able to do as much as I would like to spread the word about the project and solicit contributions from readers and/or other bloggers.  That’s where you come in!  I would appreciate it tremendously if you could do any of the following:

  1. Like Embrace:Me on Facebook if you haven’t already;
  2. Suggest liking Embrace:Me on Facebook to a friend or two;
  3. Consider contributing a story to Embrace:Me–I want to hear about your experience of learning to love the body you have, even if you only love it half the time!  I can say from experience that writing about accepting my body has really helped me to be consistent in treating myself with the care I deserve.
I really do believe that with enough support, projects like this can make a difference in the way women’s bodies are portrayed in the images we see on a regular basis, and that’s why I am so determined to get people to rally behind this cause.  I hope to hear from you in one way or another, and to have your support as well!
2 comments

Leave a Reply

