Eazy Bandz Review and Giveaway!

I’m sorry, the title is not very original.  It’s been a long day and I’m tired.  But it’s an honest and descriptive title!  I know I can at least take credit for that!

I live for headbands, so you can imagine how excited I was when Matt from Eazy Bandz contacted me out of the blue recently.  He’d read my review and review revisit of my Sweaty Bands, and thought he might be able to offer me a solution: a chance to try Eazy Bandz.  He was pretty confident that they’d be the solution to the problems I’d had with Sweaty Bands–the edges of the band poking me behind the ears and causing a fair amount of pain, and the bands being a little tight and giving me headaches.  In return for a chance to try Eazy Bandz, he asked me to write a review* of them on my blog.  I was more than happy to oblige, and I’m also more than happy to offer you my honest opinion of Eazy Bandz.  Read on!

Eazy Bandz are similar to Sweaty Bands in their general design, but different in a few important ways: they use less elastic, which means the fabric band is longer relative to the length of the entire band so that the edges don’t poke behind the ears, they come in three different sizes (custom sizing is also available) so you don’t end up with bands that might be too tight and give you headaches, they use thicker velvet on the underside for a better grip, and they cost about half as much.  As you can see in the pictures above, they come in two different widths: a thin band that ranges from 7/8″ to 1″ in thickness, and a wide band that are 1 1/2″ wide.  They also have a huge variety of designs, including a generous array of solid colored bands.  In fact, they have so many attractive designs I had a hard time picking two to try out (I had decided I wanted to try a narrow band and a wide band, since that would give me good basis for comparison with Sweaty Bands).  In the end, Matt sent me three bands–two narrow ones and a wide one, which made me really excited because it meant I didn’t have to be so selective in choosing designs.  I also just want to say that initially I asked for this band, but because they didn’t have any in stock at the time, they made me a special one with a red ribbon instead of a black one.  I like to think this means I’m super important.  Really, though, I think that they’re just the sort of company that wants their customers to be happy and will go to great lengths to guarantee they will be.

I put my Eazy Bandz through their paces.  They’ve been with me on long days at work, on sweaty runs, and relaxing at home.  I’ve worn them through pretty much every waking activity.  I haven’t had any pain behind my ears, and they fit me perfectly.  I like the fact that I can wear them while running, and also wear them to work.  To be completely honest, I don’t have a single negative thing to say about them.  They definitely blow Goody Stay-Put bands out of the water, and they beat Sweaty Bands in comfort, value, and variety of options available.  On top of all that, Eazy Bandz cannot be beat for customer service–they are extremely dedicated to getting their customers the right design and fit, which was a huge help to me.

Will you agree that Eazy Bandz are the best out there?  Eazy Bandz was generous enough to let me host a giveaway and offer a reader the chance to try the bands out for themselves.  There are several ways for you to enter the giveaway, and each of the following will count as one entry (leave a comment for each that you do):

  1. Visit the Eazy Bandz website and leave a comment below letting me know which design is your favorite.
  2. Become a fan of Eazy Bandz on Facebook.
  3. Become a fan of Embrace:Me on Facebook.
  4. Tweet the following: “I just entered @icametorun’s Eazy Bandz giveaway and you can too! http://bit.ly/fGJQQS”

The giveaway will end Friday, April 29 at midnight EST at which point I’ll choose a winner at random, so be sure to enter by then!

*As is the case for all the reviews I do, the opinions contained in this post are entirely my own.  I was given Eazy Bandz to try out and asked for my honest feedback; I was not offered any compensation for doing this review.

40 comments

  1. Look at you! Hosting a giveaway and everything! I’m not entering b/c I certainly don’t want us to be victims of accusations of nepotism. 😉

    1. Hey there E3!! We will be adding a number of new colors and designs (like 40) over the next day or so… included will be a emerald/gold tinsel, a emerald and white stripe, and a solid bright green… although none are satin but the tinsel one definitly has a sheen… perhaps one of these will work??? Otherwise, please reach out via one of the contact boxes on the website so that we may begin a specific dialogue about what you want… we do custom ones ALL the time and will likely be able to hook you up with exactly what you want… satin an all!!

  2. I’ve lost so many headbands! (those black Goody ones? Yeah, everyone of those I’ve owned has fallen off my head on a run.) I loved your reviews of SweatyBands but was hesitant to buy those, so I’m interested in being entered to win! The pictures on their site are nice that they can look classy or can be used for sports, that’s great.

    I’m boring, I’d choose a solid color for running… but maybe I’d make it sequined! 😉

  3. I’m fond of the orange and black striped one, but maybe that’s just my love of Halloween! I’m also a fan of the sequins. Roller Derby practice on the Wednesday of bout week is known as “Sparkle Wednesday”. I could totally rock that sequined Eazy Bandz.
    Which then begs the question–do they work under a helmet? My noggin gets quite sweaty and not all helmets have sweat-proof padding, so I usually wear a bandana. I wonder if a wide Eazy Bandz would be a better choice.

    1. Lily,

      For Sparkle Wednesday…. I may have just the thing for you coming along!! We are getting ready to introduce a sparkle headband that at first blush looks like intense glitter… but is actually a material that doesn’t flake off or anything… and its washable and sweat resistant, actually soft to the touch… and did I mention sparkly?!! I could imagine it going very well under any kind of helmet. You can do the sequins… but under a helmet could be interesting. Ours do lay pretty flat… but still!! Although… you roller derby girls can be pretty BADA$$!! What color are you after… maybe you can be the first when we release them!!!

      1. Ooo. I am intrigued. I have not been drafted onto one of the home teams on my league yet, so I have no color loyalty. Maybe purple?

  4. i will enter late, why not 🙂 i already “like” embrace:me on fb. and i would go w/ green monkey or green zebra or anything pink. (i’m so decisive)

  5. I could imagine it going very well under any kind of helmet. My noggin gets quite sweaty and not all helmets have sweat-proof padding, so I usually wear a bandana. Yay giveaways!

Leave a Reply

