Sharing the love

Happy International Women’s Day, everybody!  This year is actually the centenary year of IWD.  Did you do anything to celebrate women today?

I thought I would celebrate by hosting a giveaway!  And to make it even better, this isn’t a competitive giveaway.  Allow me to explain.

About three weeks ago, I was contacted by Megan at BuildASign, who wanted to know if I’d be interested in designing some custom signage for my blog.  Of course I said yes (I mean, who doesn’t love an opportunity for shameless self-promotion?) and agreed that in return for the signage, I would review my experience with BuildASign.

Yes, I know everything's backwards

BuildASign has a pretty wide variety of design options–you can make all kinds of signs as well as stickers, clings, decals, and banners.  They offer ready-made designs, and they also have a really easy to use design tool if you want to upload a design or picture you already have, or make an original design.  To be honest they had so many options that I wasn’t really sure what I wanted to make.  Luckily, though, Megan had sent me some links to other bloggers who had designed things for themselves.  I had a vague idea of wanting to make some stickers because I sweat Lindsay hardcore and I have her sticker hanging up in my cubicle at work to give me inspiration to hit the gym (or the road) when I get home.  When I looked at other bloggers’ designs, though, I decided I also wanted to make a cheering sign for myself.  And that’s exactly what I did!

 

I haven't taken the plastic wrap off yet because I don't want it to get damaged!

 

The stickers are 4″x4″ and the sign is 18″x24″ corrugated plastic.  Once I made my design decisions, the process went really quickly.  The pictures I’ve taken really don’t do the quality justice–both the stickers and the sign look really great and I’m really, really pleased with both.  I’m also pleased overall with my experience with BuildASign; Megan was super helpful at every step and I would definitely order from them in the future!

BuildASign was kind enough to send me 25 stickers, which, if you can’t tell by my mediocre picture above, feature the Embrace:Me logo.  Here’s where the giveaway part comes in–if you’d like a sticker, just leave a comment or email me to let me know and I’ll send you one of your very own!  Then you can put it up in your cubicle as a reminder to yourself of how wonderful and beautiful you are!

Embrace:Me 30-day Challenge Day 4: Today’s act of kindness may seem like it was a bit of a no-brainer, but with the way things have been going lately, it really wasn’t.  I went to the gym after work and got my run in.  Lately I’ve gotten into a habit of putting off my first run of the week, which just throws off my mileage overall.  By following my training schedule today and taking the time to go for a run instead of doing something else (i.e. going home and wasting time doing essentially nothing), I’ve set myself up to do well this week.  I also feel really good after missing so much running last week!

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 comments

  1. Oh les jolis stickers! J’en voudrais bien un, mais j’habite loin… Je pourrais venir en chercher un à ma prochaine visite à NYC. J’adore l’affiche pour t’encourager, quelle excellente idée.

  2. of course i want one too!!! 🙂 i love the sign! i wish i had thought of something like that…. le sigh. maybe i will be proactive for my next spectatorship and have a sign made!

  3. I’m pretty sure I was contacted by them a while ago… but I’ve misplaced that email! Anyway, yes, I’d love one of your stickers. I’m trying to cover the closet doors in my office with positive messages, it would be a great addition!

Leave a Reply

