Quattro Formaggio

My fiancé, Nat, likes to make up words and assign new meanings and purposes to words in foreign languages.  For instance at night when I set my alarm clock he’ll say, “What time are you setting the alarm for?  Cinquente [pronounced sin-kwen-tay] trenta?”  This means 5:30.  Another common one: “What time do you think you’ll be home?  Quattro formaggio?”  That means 4:00.  Obviously there are elements of the phrase that relate to what he’s saying.  Then there are other parts that are just weird.  At any rate, that doesn’t have much to do with anything except the reason why I titled this post “Quattro Formaggio”–it’s all about the number 4.  My friend Kara recently tagged me in her four things post, so I’ve been meaning to write my own for a while.  These things can be fun because you might end up revealing something you wouldn’t normally talk about.  I’m not going to tag anyone, but feel free to write your own four things post!

And away we go…

Four TV Shows I Watch:

Four Things I’m Passionate About:

  • Embrace:Me!
  • My family and friends
  • Resources for individuals suffering from eating disorders and negative body image
  • My health and the health of others

Four Words/Phrases I Use Too Much:

  • I don’t know (this is according to Nat)
  • Whatever
  • WHAT?!
  • That’s funny

Four Things I’ve Learned From The Past:

  • Ask for help when you need it
  • Honor and accept your feelings
  • Time marches ever onward
  • Resting on your laurels can be dangerous

Four Things I’m Looking Forward To:

  • My next trip home to visit my family
  • My wedding in September
  • The Marine Corps Marathon in October
  • Starting work with a new boss in February

Four Things I Love About Winter:

  • Blankets
  • the increased urge to knit
  • Christmas (and Christmas lights)
  • when it’s snowing and everything is quiet and you can hear the snow falling

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

