From the bottom of my heart

I am floored (in the best way possible) by the response to yesterday’s post on the Special K challenge.  I wish I could respond to every comment individually; it means so much that so many people have taken the time to read about this.  This gives me so much hope that we can actually make an impact in the lives of people who are tempted by things like this challenge, and help to raise awareness about what constitutes a truly healthy weight loss program and what doesn’t.  So to all of you, I want to say:

(Please excuse my neon yellow headband, my fiancé took this picture this morning before I went out running in the dark)

Thank you for reading, thank you for commenting, thank you for sharing this post with others, and thank you for caring about this issue.  You all give me so much hope.

5 comments

  1. I just read your blog about the Special K diet after Caitlin linked to it, and it’s an amazing piece. You are just so right on all of your points and by the end of reading it was I was so pissed off at Special K! And America! And HFCS! Great job!

  2. I’ve been boycotting Special K products for years now, and I hope that your blog convinces others to do the same! Kudos to you Emilie!

  3. Hey, thanks to you! I got lucky and found your awesome blog through that post – which basically said everything i’ve been thinking and ranting on to my boyfriend for the past 10 days (where i live the Special K challenge is on a couple of billboards near me and it’s revolting). Well done, i hope it encourages people not to buy these non-food products or be sucked into it.

  4. You have a beautiful smile!

    I came to your blog for the first time after reading yesterday’s post on Jezebel. Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

