I am doing this*

title*If any of you recognize where this quote comes from, please know that this is not a reflection in any way of any of my political views or opinions about specific people.  I just find the wording amusing (inexplicably).  Unrelated to the quote: Props to Chris for pulling all of this together.  In the year+ that I have known him, he has done some amazing things to support me and my running and has always been a galvanizing force in this small but amazing community of runners/bloggers that I feel privileged to be a part of.

I am also doing this, because I think we all know how badly I need to be doing any kind of strength training and this seems like a good way to start back up.  I’m not going to kid myself and pretend I have any strength left from back when I did the 30-day Shred.  That stuff is gone with the wind, I tells ya.

6 comments

  1. I saw a link a few months ago to Ragnar and was curious so I checked it out; I thought it would be perfect for you down the road sometime but I neglected to mention it to you. Now, all I can say is, go for it! It will be a challenge and I hope you enjoy it. And I second your kudos to Chris for pulling this together. It’s like he read my mind or something. That’s awesome!

  2. Too kind. Trust me, I did this for purely selfish reasons: i just really, REALLY want to run this race!

    But seriously, I am glad you are on board. We are going to have a blast!

  3. EEEK! YAY! I’m in too–so excited!!! 🙂 The only problem is that I want it to be February already! Serious kudos to Chris for being all organizer-captain-awesome like! I agree with everything you said about him–he’s awesome 🙂

Leave a Reply

