*This is not training related*

Hey, you know what’s fun?  When your roommates tell you that you need to move out of the apartment by August 1 because they have a friend who wants to move in.  GOOD TIMES.  It’s especially great when you like in the New York City area and finding an apartment is like plunging into a vast and gloomy abyss.  And August 1?  Yeah, that’s literally a day before my triathlon.  Which means I need to find a place and move *before* then.  REALLY GOOD TIMES.

If you live in the New York area and know anyone who needs a roommate or is moving and is looking for someone to take over the space, please let me know.  I’m sort of panicking.  Alternatively, if you live somewhere else and have a great job you’d like to give me, I am totally open to relocating.

This is also especially great because I am leaving tomorrow to head out of town for a week, so I can’t really get a jump on looking at places.  And to add insult to injury, I’m going home for my granddad’s inurnment at Arlington Cemetery, which is kind of the final step in what has been a long process of saying goodbye.  So emotionally, I’m not in the best place in the world already.

Congrats, roomies.  You’re the best.

7 comments

  1. Oh no! I’m so sorry . . . I hate that crap so much! I swear, only in NYC is this a problem. I will definitely keep my eyes and ears open for anything. Also, let me know if you need help moving or a place to crash or anything at all. I’d be happy to help out! Hang in there, chica!

  2. Don’t worry, Em – we’ll get through this and it will probably be just the thing you need (really?) to get the hell out of that apartment! (I know, but not in this way of course.) We are here for you! ❤

  3. Good luck on searching for a place to live. You know the old saying, “when one door closes, another one opens.” I am sure it will all work out for the best.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I read your last post on Blogger. Are you happier over here? I am a little bored with Blogger myself.

  4. :-/ good luck girl. that’s a really crappy situation! hopefully you’ll find something soon so it’s not hanging over your head. personally i think you should just crash at irish’s 😉

  5. How horrible! I can’t believe that your roomie did that to you!! I wish I could help you out more! I’ll keep a lookout for opportunities–although I’m not so sure you want to relocate to our winters. But we do have really nice summers…minus the mosquitoes.

Leave a Reply

