Stay tuned

Training-wise, this week has been going well.  I’m working on Level 2 of the Shred, which I started on Monday, and so far I have Shredded 4 out of the 5 days that have gone by since then.  Level 2 continues to kick my butt and I continue to enjoy that about it.  Running has been going well too, I’ve completed a little under 13 miles so far this week in two runs (one made up of 10 hill repeats, the other just a recovery run) and have plans to do about 16-17 more miles this weekend (speed work and a long run).

Emotionally, not such a great week, which is why I haven’t been blogging all that much.  I Shredded today but didn’t run (which is totally reasonable given that running today would have put me at a 30+ week, which I didn’t really want), and feel really guilty about that.

I’ve been thinking a lot about when to rest and when to work, and I feel like this is becoming more and more of a problem for me.  But I’m not in the mood to think about it or write about it right now, so for now I’m going to push it aside and deal with it later.

One comment

  1. Great job on the runs, Em! I feel your pain on the rest vs. push yourself question . . . I’ve been experiencing something very similar over the past week. I hope it works its way out for us soon!! Hang in there!

Leave a Reply

