YAWN

I’m not sure why but I am SO TIRED this week.  I have been shredding (today will be the third day of level 2) but I kind of feel like a loser because I haven’t run.  Yet.

Seriously, I want to crawl into bed and sleep for a very long time.  Speed training is so far from appealing right now!

What do you all do to combat this feeling?  I know we’ve all had it at some point or another, and even though it’s often just a question of pushing past the inertia to get out the door and onto the pavement, sometimes that push can be so hard.

5 comments

  1. well, it could be a variety of things, environmental, or mental, or physical. Pollen is pretty bad right now, but I don’t know if that makes you sleepy. Maybe you are just really tired from shredding(?). I know that pollen makes my eyes sting and weep a lot. Boo! Pollen bad!

    1. Pollen bad indeed! Truer words were never spoken. I’m not sure what it is–I definitely have a cold or something brewing because I have a weird stuffiness and sort of intense sinusy pain (which kind of makes me lean toward allergies) but I also think you’re entirely right that the Shred is zapping some of my energy. I’m wondering if I’m not getting enough protein because although I feel tired overall, I feel especially tired in my muscles. And I’m not really accustomed to weight training so much.

  2. First of all, thanks so much for the donation to NF! You will see something more formal coming soon.

    Anyways, to combat the tired feeling…sadly I usually resort to a Diet Coke. I typically helps me wake up enough to get going. And it isn’t too bad if followed by water for running. Or I’ll put on my running clothes as my first step and then once you have those on…it is hard to not get out the door.

  3. It’s hard to get out of this cycle, especially when it’s cloudy outside. I try to remind myself that sitting around will make me feel worse.. and drink some tea or coffee. Oh, caffeine.

Leave a Reply

