You suck, April

Time for the month to be over.  Seriously, let’s just skip ahead to May.  I am over April, it is like one long string of bad news.

Let’s review:

  1. Death of a loved one.
  2. Finding out a pretty key coworker is leaving in July.  This is crummy because I work with essentially *one* other person, in addition to work study students.  I’m not sure what the odds are that I will like the new person.  Even without taking that into consideration, it’s stressful.
  3. Inability to breathe; pain related to not being able to breathe; and now hesitation to run because of inability to breathe (I had to stop about five minutes into the Shred because I couldn’t catch my breath.  From a few jumping jacks.  I managed to take a deep breath eventually and get back to the workout but this doesn’t make me optimistic about trying a run).  Am I going to be dealing with this for the rest of my life?  Is this some new thing that’s just decided to move in and stay?
  4. Shitty weather.  It’s supposed to be Spring.  Today is an exception, should be the rule.
  5. Not being able to think about anything because everything seems to stress me out, including family-related issues and certain friendships.  See #3 for details.
  6. I appear to now be catching a cold.
  7. House guests.  Who’s heard this one before: “Fish and visitors stink after three days”?  Well, subtract two days from that three and you have a more accurate (and yet still pithy!) expression.  Oh, and to answer the question, apparently visitors have never heard it.  Convenient how that happens.

I feel like I should be living in a plastic bubble.

Shred record: 6/8.

3 comments

  1. You know the saying, “April showers bring May flowers”? Well, maybe these are your showers . . . and May will bring nothing but happy, good things 🙂 I sure hope so. Hang in there, lady!

  2. Be positive. Post seven good things that have happened this month. It might take you longer to think of them since the bad ones are obvious, but you’ll feel good remembering them! And even if you don’t get to seven, just think of as many as you can, try to get to five. Btw, I am having a (really) bad month too, but looking on the bright side instead of dwelling on the dark helps minimize the damage a little.

Leave a Reply

