I rock…?

Since posting about the Danskin SheROX triathlon series the other day, I haven’t stopped thinking about.  Part of this was due to the comments I received on the post, all very encouraging and helpful.  Another part of it was just due to my obsession with this event.

The more I think about it, the more I want to do it.  They even have training plans that come free with registration if you choose to do the event in certain places (Philadelphia happens to be one of those places).  The training starts May 11, which gives me close to two months to figure out logistics (getting my bike from Maryland to here, or locating another bike somewhere, finding a pool that I like, things like that).  This seems almost too easy.  I think I’m going to do it!

I’ll keep you all posted.

5 comments

  1. You DO rock!! I think you should totally do it!! (Okay, maybe just because I secretly want to try a triathlon some day and am seriously excited to read all about your training . . . but still)! It sounds like you’re pretty darn determined . . . I say, go for it! 🙂

  2. since your previous post about wanting to do it, I looked the Danskin SheROX triathlon up on the web and it looks cool! So in keeping with my comment on your previous post, I say do it!

Leave a Reply

